Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2014, 06:26 AM   #1
waynemoore
Montana Master
 
waynemoore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lake Havasu City AZ.
Posts: 1,811
M.O.C. #10552
Reset the level

I need a little guidance re the level up system. I am new to this 6 point level system and am wondering how to re level the rig. We have been here for several weeks and the rig may have settled during that time. We have had several rain storms. How would one go about re leveling the Monty? Is it as dimple as turning it on and hiting the level button or is there something else I have to do?
__________________
Wayne and Ann Moore
2015 Ford F-350 King Ranch
Firestone air bags, bed saver.
Add 40 GAL tank in bed.
waynemoore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 09:23 AM   #2
Virginia Young
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Kissimmee
Posts: 545
M.O.C. #14096
I believe you just tell it to Auto Level. Be aware - it will probably drop the nose and start over, so make sure everything is out of the way.
Virginia Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 09:45 AM   #3
WeBeFulltime
Montana Master
 
WeBeFulltime's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hixson
Posts: 3,173
M.O.C. #11397
I have never done it, but I would manually retract the 4 rear pads and then hit auto level. As stated above, watch out for nose drop.
__________________
2018.5 Montana 3791RD


Full Timers 9/1/2010 through 1/16/2020.
WeBeFulltime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 09:51 AM   #4
bethandkevin
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Davison
Posts: 767
M.O.C. #12331
Quote:
quote:Originally posted by WeBeFulltime

I have never done it, but I would manually retract the 4 rear pads and then hit auto level. As stated above, watch out for nose drop.
I have had occasion to re-level. If the system detects it is unlevel, no retraction is necessary, just push "Auto Level". If you feel it is not level and the system thinks it is, first make it unlevel manually and then "auto level". Still not happy? You may have to recalibrate the system. It's not hard to do.
bethandkevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 10:29 AM   #5
richfaa
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: North Ridgeville
Posts: 20,016
M.O.C. #2839
Quote:
quote:Originally posted by bethandkevin

Quote:
quote:Originally posted by WeBeFulltime

I have never done it, but I would manually retract the 4 rear pads and then hit auto level. As stated above, watch out for nose drop.
I have had occasion to re-level. If the system detects it is unlevel, no retraction is necessary, just push "Auto Level". If you feel it is not level and the system thinks it is, first make it unlevel manually and then "auto level". Still not happy? You may have to recalibrate the system. It's not hard to do.


That is the way to do it. No problem.
richfaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 10:34 AM   #6
HOOK
Montana Master
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fayetteville
Posts: 4,200
M.O.C. #11401
When you start, raise front until digital reads a + number before you press auto level.
HOOK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 10:47 AM   #7
scott-pati
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location:
Posts: 602
M.O.C. #12894
Before doing anything you can scroll through the menus using the up or down arrows. You will eventually find the "side to side" and "front to rear" levels. It will show you plus or minus if the rv is out of level. You can look at that anytime you wish without any adjustment.

If its out you can hit "Auto level" or again scroll and look for "Manual mode" for adjustment.
scott-pati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 11:09 AM   #8
H. John Kohl
Montana Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Full Time
Posts: 4,261
M.O.C. #311
Send a message via AIM to H. John Kohl Send a message via MSN to H. John Kohl Send a message via Yahoo to H. John Kohl
This is quoted from their online manual.

ZERO SETTING THE CONTROL
1. Turn "ON/OFF" button "OFF"
2. Push "FRONT" button 10 times
3. Push "REAR" button 10 times
4. Control will flash and beep, LCD says "ZERO POINT CALIBRATE"
5. To memorize this level condition, press "ENTER"
6. CD says "ZERO POINT STABILITY SUCCESSFULL SET"
7. The control will then turn off
8. Turn "ON/OFF" on to commence operation


After rereading your question this may not be the answer but the manual should help.
H. John Kohl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 01:52 PM   #9
scott-pati
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location:
Posts: 602
M.O.C. #12894
Before recalibrating the system, you need to make sure the rv is really level. I use a 3' level and take readings for and aft and side to side on the kitchen floor and also test the walls at various spots around the rv.

Once I manually adjusted the level up to my findings using the level, then I used John's instructions to zero out and recalibrate the system and double check with the level. My pen no longer rolls off the counter!
scott-pati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 02:32 PM   #10
waynemoore
Montana Master
 
waynemoore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lake Havasu City AZ.
Posts: 1,811
M.O.C. #10552
I don't want to recalabrate it's just that we have had a lot of rain and the ground is not all that compacted so the rig has settled.i just want to re level it.
__________________
Wayne and Ann Moore
2015 Ford F-350 King Ranch
Firestone air bags, bed saver.
Add 40 GAL tank in bed.
waynemoore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 04:48 PM   #11
H. John Kohl
Montana Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Full Time
Posts: 4,261
M.O.C. #311
Send a message via AIM to H. John Kohl Send a message via MSN to H. John Kohl Send a message via Yahoo to H. John Kohl
I have releveled both ways.
1. manually uust adjust the level based on the display.
2. Pull rear legs up. push the auto hook up setting, then hit auto level.
Note - I went to the auto hook up level because the "auto lever" memorizes the hight it is at when the auto level button is pressed. If I had just hit auto lever from the last level position it would have set that leverl as the hook up height.
Sorry for confusion before.
H. John Kohl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Air reset? JandC Montana Problems, Problem Solving & Technical Help 4 07-24-2016 01:42 AM
Norcold Reset cdaniels Repairs & Service 14 07-31-2015 08:19 AM
Level Up Auto Level Reset jjparker Repairs & Service 5 06-10-2015 03:32 AM
DEF Reset bullroc3 Tow Vehicles & Towing 6 09-08-2014 11:14 AM
Kitchen GFI won't reset Army Guy Montana Problems, Problem Solving & Technical Help 18 10-07-2008 04:53 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Montana RV, Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×