Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
 

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > Archived - MOC WEB SITE & COMPUTER TECH HELP > Archived MOC Geek Squad
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2008, 07:51 AM   #1
ronstan
Montana Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 689
M.O.C. #1536
opening new window

Does anyone know how to make the new window open to full size instead of 1/2 size or less. When you open MOC and then click on active topics mine only opens about half way. Any ideas.
 
ronstan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 12:42 PM   #2
HamRad
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Bakersfield
Posts: 5,316
M.O.C. #15
Ronstan,

Window size is usually a user selectable item somewhere in your windows operating system.

HamRad
HamRad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 02:52 PM   #3
rogue
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Merlin
Posts: 668
M.O.C. #7368
Assuming windows, there are 3 box's in the upper right corner at the very top of the browser. One that looks like an underscore, one that looks like a box with a heavy top, and an "X". The underscore sends the window to the bottom line so you do not see it, but can click on it to bring it back up. The box will take what ever size window that you have and expand it to full size, when at full size you will see 2 box's instead of one. click it again and it will bring the window back to the smaller size (however your window is set up, will open your next window to that same size). And the "X" will shut down that window.

Hope that is what you needed, if not let us know.
rogue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 03:22 PM   #4
ronstan
Montana Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 689
M.O.C. #1536
I can make the window bigger by clicking on the box but I want it to open to full size when I open a new window from the first window. When you start MOC you then have to click on active topics. At least that is the way I do it. When the new window comes up it is not full size. I don't know what or where to go to change it. There has got to be some geeks on here that know.
ronstan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 05:20 PM   #5
HamRad
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Bakersfield
Posts: 5,316
M.O.C. #15
Ronstan,

It's been awhile since I used a PC but I believe you go to "My Computer" then to "Control Panel" then to "Display". Then click on "Appearance". I think you can then work with all your various windows sizes.

Good luck.

HamRad
HamRad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 06:09 PM   #6
Waynem
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Texas City
Posts: 5,736
M.O.C. #7673
Since Internet Explorer is like an extension of the Windows explorer, try opening "My Compuer."
Click on Tools
Click on View
In the check list, check those that you want, but specifically
check "Remember each folder's view settings."
EDITIED: Click "Apply To All Folders," Button. END EDITED
exit all and then open the MOC forum and try again. Once the second window is open, expand it, then close it (X) and open it again and see if it remains big.
Give that a try and let me know.
Waynem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 04:14 AM   #7
awaywego
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Midlothian
Posts: 956
M.O.C. #40
Try hitting F11 on the keyboard. That may do what you want
awaywego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 04:56 AM   #8
ronstan
Montana Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 689
M.O.C. #1536
I tried all of the above. STill doesn't work. Not sure what I did to make it do this in the first place.
ronstan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 04:41 PM   #9
Waynem
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Texas City
Posts: 5,736
M.O.C. #7673
Ronstan,
It's sort of like that picture I saw once where a human was standing in front of an alien on another planet, and the alien asked, "Do you remember what key you pressed last?"

I'll check some more info.
Waynem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 04:48 PM   #10
Waynem
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Texas City
Posts: 5,736
M.O.C. #7673
Ok! I'm assuming you are using Internet Explorer.

Go to Tools
Internet Options
General tab
click on Settings under TABS (Toward the bottom of the page)
Enable Tab browsing should be checked
Warn when closing multiple tabs should be checked
Enable Quick Tabs should be checked
Open New Tabs next to current tabs should be checked
Always open pop-ups in a new window should be checked
A New Tab in the current window should be checked.

If running windows XP you can go back to a good known checkpoint and do a restore if you had it working once before.
Waynem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2008, 05:16 PM   #11
ronstan
Montana Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 689
M.O.C. #1536
I went and checked all of the above and they are as you said. still didn't open in a full window. I give up.
ronstan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 03:42 AM   #12
SlickWillie
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location:
Posts: 2,376
M.O.C. #6575
I had always wondered about this topic. Sometimes mine is full window, sometimes not. Seems it has a mind of it's own. You might try some of the solutions here.
SlickWillie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 06:26 AM   #13
Waynem
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Texas City
Posts: 5,736
M.O.C. #7673
Got this from one of the links that Will posted:

"Follow the instructions below exactly and your problem should be solved.
Right click the shortcut icon for IE next to the Start button, choose Properties, change it from 'normal' to 'maximized'. Now open it.
Now right click any link on the page, choose Open In New Window....don't maximize it....instead, use the mouse to resize it to what you want it to be.
Now close the FIRST window you opened, and then close the new one you just resized.

Reopen IE from the shortcut icon again, and all windows from now on will be the size you chose and created.
"
Waynem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 06:27 AM   #14
Waynem
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Texas City
Posts: 5,736
M.O.C. #7673
I use Firefox and don't have those problems.
Waynem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 06:54 AM   #15
ronstan
Montana Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Fort Wayne
Posts: 689
M.O.C. #1536
Think the above might have fixed it. Will take a few clicks to find out for sure. Thanks
ronstan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
window opening cut to large klefevre General Discussions about our Montanas 11 06-21-2012 07:16 AM
New sofa bed - what do you do with the opening PennyC General Discussions about our Montanas 4 08-30-2009 10:58 AM
slide opening ishyooper Repairs & Service 1 01-28-2009 01:45 PM
Stained Glass window dec. for door window Phil Poindexter Additions & Improvements 15 04-26-2007 02:42 PM
FS: Sunguard Window Shade for 2955RL back window campbud Trailers, Tow Vehicles & RV related items for Sale 0 12-27-2006 04:36 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Montana RV, Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.