Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Additions & Improvements
Click Here to Login

Old 05-09-2022, 12:51 PM   #1
wrhfinancial

M.O.C. #30795
Humidistat add on

I am new to the RV world.
Are you able to install a humidistat is the term I think, to the air conditioner controls to adjust for humidity.

wrhfinancial is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 06:05 PM   #2
mhs4771
Montana Master

M.O.C. #9969
Yes you can as our Florida neighbors have one on theirs since they leave their Monty in Florida during the Summer.
Old 05-10-2022, 05:55 AM   #3
wrhfinancial

M.O.C. #30795
We only had 12 days before we left for home so I could research it.
We left ours in Fort Myers for the summer.
Anyone who has pictures, DIY, and what to buy would be helpful.
Old 06-04-2022, 03:27 PM   #4
charlieSusie3739

M.O.C. #30086
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrhfinancial View Post
I am new to the RV world.
Are you able to install a humidistat is the term I think, to the air conditioner controls to adjust for humidity.
Who is the humidistat maker? Also what is the model of the a/c?
I have a 2022 Monty 3813ms.
Thanks...Charlie
charlieSusie3739 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2022, 03:55 PM   #5
twindman
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5651
Does a humidistat add moisture? Wouldn't you want a dehumidifier in Florida? Just curious.

Tom and Gail
2013 Mountaineer 362
2012 Silverado 2500
twindman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2022, 04:37 PM   #6
charlieSusie3739

M.O.C. #30086