Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Repairs & Service
Click Here to Login

Old 01-15-2007, 05:09 PM   #1
Montana_6705

M.O.C. #6705
Testing Keystone Warrenty

2nd try - I'm very new at this. I purchased a 2006 3000RK a couple of months ago, and I just joined MOC today. I took the unit to Mammoth Mountain snow camping for New Years, and plan to be in Death Valley in a couple of weeks. So far, so good, with the exception of a couple of small problems. I have no 12V power on the door side, lights or oven vent, and the small rear surround sound speakers are inop, so just dropped the fiver off at the dealer for repairs. I am a fairly good troubleshooter, but I found no visible shorts to ground in the wiring that I could visually trace, so I suspect a screw through a wire. Can anyone tell me how wires are routed in these units, near the top, or down low? I will report back after the repairs to let ya'll know how it went.

Montana_6705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2007, 05:32 PM   #2
stiles watson
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2059
First, welcome to the forum. You have found your best resource of information about Montanas. However, the wiring in the Montanas is an enigma wrapped in mystery and clocked in confusion. There seems to be no identifiable pattern from unit to unit. There are no wiring diagrams available as far as I know. Sometimes I just wiggle the one end and see what happens. I guess it satisfies the adventurous soul, but agitates problem solving. Happy RVing.....
stiles watson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2007, 05:56 PM   #3
Parrothead
Montana Master

M.O.C. #1989
Send a message via MSN to Parrothead