Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > Archived - MOC WEB SITE & COMPUTER TECH HELP > Archived MOC Geek Squad
Click Here to Login

Old 01-10-2005, 02:53 AM   #1
padredw
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2224
Send a message via Skype™ to padredw
GPS for Beginner

Just the basics, please. I am fairly computer literate (I'm online now with a computer I built myself -- Shuttle, small form, multimedia focus), but I have never used navigational software/GPS. Would prefer to use existing laptop (Windows 98, USB and Serial ports, wifi pmcia card). What do I need to buy? Please stick to basics, remember I am a beginner. If you were starting all over what would you buy?

padredw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2005, 03:52 AM   #2
OntMont
Montana Master

M.O.C. #122
As you suggested in one of your other posts, this is another one of those "no one right answer" situations, so I will pass on what I did in your position, and you can weigh its merits with those of others.