Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Tow Vehicles & Towing
Click Here to Login

Old 05-13-2008, 01:34 PM   #1
iowaone
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #8421
B & W Hitch Question

I am new to pulling a fifth wheel. I have been towing a 34 foot trailer up to now. I have a 3400RL on order along with a F350. I am considering the B & W hitch. I like the flat floor when it is removed. Are there other advangages, disavanges or problems any of you have had with it.

iowaone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 01:53 PM   #2
druryg
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #7984
love it.....

I have one for four years and would buy another if it ever wears out.
druryg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 02:37 PM   #3
Steve and Brenda
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6364
Removes in less than 10 minutes and can tow your buddy's 5er whose underpowered Dodge that uses a gooseneck breaks down?
Steve and Brenda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 04:19 PM   #4
Delaine and Lindy
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6650
We have had several 5th wheel hitches, Reese, Huskey/Valley and the Trailer Saver air ride hitch. This is our first B&W turnover ball with the Companion 5th wheel hitch. Can be removed by one person and the Truck bed is clean. The B&W is actually two hitches in one a Gooseneck and a 5th wheel hitch. The operation of the hitch is so simple and never a problem hooking or unhooking. I think if everyone had the B&W hitch the bed saver would become obsolete, its the safest hitch I have owned and if the pin is in you are hooked and there is no slack in the hitch. Good Luck on your choice. GBY...
Delaine and Lindy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 04:35 PM   #5
stiles watson
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2059