Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 08-03-2005, 05:56 PM   #1
dsprik
Montana Master

M.O.C. #4282
Fireplace??

Did a search and could not find a thread on the pros and cons of having a fireplace. The obvious pros~asthetic, extra heat. The obvious cons~uses more propane, one more thing to maintain. I have no experience yet, but will buy a Montana next year. Please comment to help me.

dsprik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 06:05 PM   #2
paulrem
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #299
dsprik, Fireplace is all electric and no propane, at least that is what is in our 5er. it is nice to have , it warms up those chilly mornings, but not a lot of heat.
paulrem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 06:12 PM   #3
dsprik
Montana Master

M.O.C. #4282
Sorry ~ it's too late at night for me. I should have known they were electric. Any other pros or cons? Worht the extra cost?
dsprik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 07:31 PM   #4
harleyrider
Montana Master

M.O.C. #627
Our Montana didn`t come with a fire place-but I put one in.The pros are really looks cool,throws off some heat.The cons are well I can only thing of one and thats it takes up space which you could use for other things.We have a ton of cabinets in our rig so space wasn`t a problem with us.
harleyrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 10:06 PM   #5
Montana Sky
Montana Master

M.O.C. #889