Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 04-01-2005, 04:56 PM   #1
Montana_2821
Seasoned Camper

M.O.C. #2821
Second Trip and Possible Major Life Change

Well on Spring Break, I'm a Math Teacher at the Valencia Community College, we went to Franklin North Carolina where we spend our summers and stayed at Country Woods where we expect to spend the summer. The trip went very well and the repair to our black water tank valve worked fine. All systems worked well and we hand no real problems. One thing I have decided is that after comeing in after dark for the second time of our two trips I do not want to do that again.

The purpose of our trip was to see how things might be in cooler weather, to learn more about the Montana operations and to check out the RV park. All those things went very well and we were happy with all.

However my wife already has two sisters living in Franklin and we own some land that we had long range plans to build on, long range meaning 2-4 years down the road. Since buying the Montana I had some serious doubts about being able to pull it up the steep winding road to our property.

But as fate might have things, another one of Jeanne's sisters had decided to move to Franklin also and they had found a place they wanted to buy. There were a couple of problems, her and her husband to be both had to sell their houses in Atlanta, and the property was lage and expensive. It had a house that the really wanted and a small trailer/cabin on the lower part of the property.

They got contracts on their houses the week before my break and came in town right after we got there and we went with them to just see the house they wanted to buy and just interested in where they might be living.