Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 04-27-2021, 05:17 PM   #1
ParryTack

M.O.C. #28656
Question Help Please

I just purchased a used 2008 (maybe 2007) Montana 3400RL that is really nice from my friend who’s father past away several months ago. Yeah for me!
I have owned several 5th Wheels in the past before my husband passed. And we lived full time for 9 years ending that stint with in a 45’ Dynasty Motor Home. So I’ve lots of experience with RV’s and traveling across the country.
QUESTION:
How do I close the slides??
I see ONE button in this RV that says Glide Room IN/OUT
In my previous experience there was always a button for EACH Slide.
There are 4 slides in this trailer. Do they all come in at once?
Thanks in advance for your help and consideration.
Today I purchased an adapter to turn the 5th wheel attachment to a gooseneck or ranch style hitch connection (I have horse trailers and a ball in the bed of my truck.
I’m having to move this trailer soon.
I’m at a loss....
Anita and 2 Bulldogs - in Tennessee trying to get back to Florida

ParryTack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2021, 05:29 PM   #2
BB_TX
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6433
In that era trailer (as is mine) there is just one switch. Press out and they will go out one at a time. Press in and they will come in one at a time. Usually lightest moves first followed by heavier ones.
BB_TX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2021, 05:36 PM   #3
BB_TX
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6433