Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MONTANA OWNERS CLUB COMMUNITY > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 12-07-2020, 11:19 AM   #1
SherriPayne

M.O.C. #27455
New to RV Living

Hello - I'm new to RV life, and love it so far. Except that I seem to be having continual problems with my new 2020 Montana High Country 362RD. I've only had my RV since September.
Everything from minor details, to much larger ones. The most recent being that my fireplace insert is not working, my propane vents are extremely HOT, and my heat pump blows cold air. I'm in central Texas, so the issue of heat hasn't been a big deal, until the past week when temps were down around 26 degree's. I've called my service/dealer and continue to get a run-around. Any advice?

I want to LOVE LOVE this new little home of mine, but having to address issues every single week is becoming a little overwhelming.

SherriPayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2020, 12:21 PM   #2
AZ Traveler
Site Team

M.O.C. #20477
Sherri,

First - welcome to the forum!

Heat pumps in our RVs do not have heat strips and they typically quit producing warm air when it gets to 40 outside.

Have not seen a complaint before on the furnace ducts getting too hot. Maybe the airflow is low?

The fireplaces are generally fairly easy fixes.

You might talk to Montana to get authorization to use a mobile tech vice taking it back to the dealer. Even if you pay for it your self getting an opinion from a mobile tech could be worthwhile.

"Life is too short to stay indoors, enjoy the ride!"
AZ Traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2020, 12:36 PM   #3
Carl n Susan
Site Team

M.O.C. #4831