Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Montana Problems, Problem Solving & Technical Help
Click Here to Login

Old 09-11-2020, 09:38 AM   #1
rmasse10
Established Member

M.O.C. #26787
Underbelly Drain Leaking

I read thru a bunch of threads but I am not sure what to make of them. I am relatively new to RV's' but since I own a boat that my wife and I typically live on, I understand the systems as they are basically all the same, just 1 sits on wheels and 1 sits in the water, except for this.

So all of a sudden i start to notice a strong drip coming from the bottom center of my 2021 3761FL and my first thought was that it was coming from the Fridge as I was having issues with the Fridge freezer freezing up. Not the case, as it keeps going and does not stop. I eventually found the fridge drain line, but this is dead center of the rig, white hose sticking straight out the bottom.

It appears to be connected to the low point water lines in the command center as if I open the cold, the drip stops, and if I cut city water to the rig, the drip stops.

I called the dealership and the tech I spoke with said it was either some valve (I dont remember the name of it) or the water is pushing thru the water pump for some reason. He asked if I had a pressure regulator on, which I do and it is set at 50....

He also said I am not doing any damage, but it just concerns me as I cant get the rig to them for at least a week and would hate to being doing damage to it....anyone have any thoughts as to what is going on, is the tech correct or full of ****...etc

anything you guys may know would be helpful

thanks again

rob

rmasse10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2020, 10:18 AM   #2
Montana Man
Montana Master

M.O.C. #21963
My first thought is a loose water line behind the inconvenience center.