Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > HOBBY CENTRAL > Hamming it Up & RC Toys for Big Girls & Boys
Click Here to Login

Old 06-15-2007, 03:40 PM   #1
ggranch
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #6588
Flying season?

I just can't believe that I am the only RC flyer in the MOC. I really shouldn't call myself a flyer yet. I am still running my little Estes Sky Ranger into the ground but I don't have to walk as far as I used to for retrieval. I purchased an EasyFly2 simulator from Ikarus and it is helping a bunch.

Hope to hear from other flyers with what and where they are flying.

ggranch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2007, 03:20 PM   #2
Montana Rog
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #6103
I saw a really neat motor glider the other day. Are they expensive? I am a inactive pilot, but am still interested in avaiation. I have a Harley, and wife says I have too many hobbies now..When we started full timing, I ran out of interest in my homebuilt plane, so bought the Harley to drag along on our winter trip from Wisconsin. It's always windy in the Rio Grande Vally of Texas, so planes are probably just a dream. Talk to ya later...Rog
Montana Rog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2007, 03:23 PM   #3
Okie Guy
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6054
There is a flying range at the lake where I spend most of my summer. What is the price of a starter toy? If I didn't have to dump several hundred in right off the bat I might give it a try. I can't say I don't care for it if I don't try it first.
Phil
Okie Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2007, 04:00 PM   #4
noneck
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6263
Send a message via AIM to noneck