Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Solar, Charging Systems, Batteries and Electrical
Click Here to Login

Old 02-09-2023, 01:56 AM   #1
04montana5
Established Member

M.O.C. #32326
Sudden low hot water pressure

Hi I’m new to this site, I was relieved to find a resource with other owners as I am new to living in a fifth wheel and know very little.

I have a 2004 Montana, a day ago the hot water pressure dropped. I took a shower with full pressure then went to shave and the hot water pressure was reduced by like 5 times.The cold water has full pressure, but hot is super weak. I had just filled up my water tank that morning and swapped my propane tanks. I usually run on the electric heater and haven’t had a problem in the last year I owned it. Any idea how to fix this or trouble shoot? Hot water is still coming out but the pressure is just super low.

04montana5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2023, 04:49 AM   #2
RMcNeal
Montana Master

M.O.C. #25165
Is it only at one sink, or throughout the rig; shower, kitchen, etc.?
If only at the bathroom sink, it could be sediment in the line at that point.
RMcNeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2023, 07:10 AM   #3
Daryles
Montana Master

M.O.C. #24086
Check/clean the filters at the faucets.
If it is at all hot water taps, try cycling the water heater bypass valve. Make sure it is in "OFF" position. Also make sure the outside shower valves are off (hot/cold mixing point).
If that doesn't help I would drain and flush the water heater. Get one of those Camco water heater flush wands. They are great for getting all the sediment out.
Daryles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2023, 11:37 AM   #4
rohrmann
Montana Master

M.O.C. #12947