Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > HAVE MOC WILL TRAVEL > Internet & Cell Phones
Click Here to Login

Old 09-03-2012, 04:07 AM   #1
woodtic
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #12753
Internet on the road: PDANET

I have been using PDANET for several years. I have used it with Blackberry, Droid, and iPhone. iPhone is my favorite because it turns the phone into a wifi router, or you can use a tether option. Blackberry and Droid phones use tether or bluetooth. You can find PDANET here:
www.junefabrics.com

I have Verizon as a carrier and an old unlimited data plan. Never had any problems once installed and it is a one time only charge (trial versions are available) per smartphone. Very handy to have and much cheaper than paying your provider a monthly service charge.

If you have a smartphone and would like to get internet on your laptop while traveling, I would highly recommend PDANET. An unlimited data plan is also perferable.

woodtic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 05:32 AM   #2
steelpony5555
Montana Master

M.O.C. #12096