Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MONTANA OWNERS CLUB COMMUNITY > Member News
Click Here to Login

Old 04-03-2012, 06:07 AM   #1
gelswick
Seasoned Camper

M.O.C. #12367
New High Country

Just picked up a new High Country 34' yesterday and immediately took it to storage for a week or two. My swimbo is having knee surgery at the moment and won't be able to enjoy it for a while. Any suggestions for a total newby? Pulling it with a GMC 2500 HD 6 Liter Gas

Gary and Nancy
(when she wakes up)

gelswick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 08:18 AM   #2
seahunter
Montana Master

M.O.C. #11675
Welcome to the forum Gary and Nancy!

Hope Nancy heals quickly. I would just start following the threads here. You can go to a specific category, or just use the search function if you have a specific question or topic. There are a lot of very knowledgeable, friendly folks on here who are more than willing to offer advice if you have questions. Enjoy that new trailer.

seahunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 09:18 AM   #3
CamillaMichael
Montana Master

M.O.C. #10246
Where you go is likely to be a personal decision, but no matter where you go, enjoy your new Montana!
CamillaMichael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 11:47 AM   #4
DQDick
Site Team

M.O.C. #11455
Congratulations! Hope your new rig helps you make many lasting memories. When you have questions, just jump in and ask. Everyone was new at one time and this forum is all about helping folks and sharing.
DQDick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 01:55 PM   #5
1retired06
Montana Master

M.O.C. #12156
welcome and good luck with the new fifth wheel!
F350 crew cab dually 6.7
1retired06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 02:01 PM   #6
gelswick
Seasoned Camper

M.O.C. #12367