Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Tow Vehicles & Towing
Click Here to Login

Old 11-29-2009, 05:09 AM   #1
KEG
Established Member

M.O.C. #9790
Banks Equipment & Firestone Air Bags

This forum is great being a newbie I can pick your brains and you guys can help me spend my money (wisely) and if I have any money left I'll hit the open road and meet some of you fine people!! The wife ask for the xmas list I just hope she can handle the sticker shock!!
My horse is a 2010 F 350 SD Crew Cab Dually with a 6.4 Powerstroke. I am considering the following Banks performance equipment: Six Gun Tuner with Banks IQ, Air Ram, Banks Inter Cooler, Banks Monster Exhaust and Speedbrake due to released in Feb. The contact at Banks said I will pick up to 4 mph/gal towing with this equipment as well as more horsepower and torque. I would like to have your input concerning your experences with this equipment and the pros & cons. Also has anyone run into any issues with Ford warranty coverage as a result of using this equipment.
Also I am considering Firestone Air Bags and would like input on your experiences with this item as well. The 5er is a Montana 3400 dry wgt of approx 12,500 with pin wgt approx 2,200. This item appears to a good investment for ride quality and control / safety.

Thanks

KEG (Kevin)

KEG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2009, 06:13 AM   #2
William H. Collier
Montana Master

M.O.C. #798
Kevin, check your warranty, if you make any changes it WILL be voided, as far as the air bags go I have no idea if it will improve your ride but you sure dont need them.
Bill
William H. Collier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2009, 06:26 AM   #3
Art-n-Marge
Montana Master

M.O.C. #9257
Send a message via MSN to Art-n-Marge Send a message via Yahoo to Art-n-Marge