Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Old 03-16-2022, 03:13 PM   #1
KausalityKid
Established Member

M.O.C. #30392
Question My 2019 Owners Manual lists 2 roof types, but doesn't say which product mine has

I know I need to update a bunch of my profile information, but until later tonight, here is the issue. I have a a 2019 Montana 381TH that has a leak and the manual - the one thing I absolutely DO NOT LIKE about Montana's, one manual for the entire years line up - lists two types of rubber roofs and says to use the product for your type. There are a few problems:
  1. I'm a newbie. This is my first RV so new to maintenance
  2. The manual lists two types of roofs, a Rubber roof and an Alpha Superflex TPO Roof. How do I determine which I have?
  3. For the Rubber Roof type they list the manufactures website and it works. The products are Dicor.
  4. For the Alpha Superflex TPO Roof type they list the product manufactures web site as http://www.alphasystemsinc.com, a dead URL.
  5. I see a lot of reference to Flex Seal, a product I know. Can I use it?
OK, How did I get here? I have some yard work that HAS to be done, so later I will come back and answer that question as it may be relevant to my situation.

Thanks in advance

Promised explanation:
I am brand-spanking, ugly baby, new to RV'ing. I bought a 2019 Montana from a dealership they had on consignment. It is a 381TH 41' which is a different kind of toy hauler. The living room is in the front, the bedroom is in the back, and the garage is under the bedroom. I spent months looking at toy haulers and I need one, but not at the expense of giving up 11', 13' or 16' of living space for just an ATV and some equipment. This floor plan fit my needs perfectly.