Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 11-25-2019, 11:58 AM   #1
Waricha
Seasoned Camper

M.O.C. #20684
Correct Track Suspension

My wife and I had an issue with the Correct Track suspension this past summer. While traveling home to Upstate NY from Kentucky, I noticed the rear axle on my 2016 Keystone Montana 3402RL wasn't tracking right. We pulled off at a rest stop south of Cincinnati and saw the rear spring bolt on the rear axle passenger side was missing. We called for road service and the mechanic said that he had responded to 4 calls with the same issue with Correct Track suspension and while he was repairing our trailer got another call for the same issue. I emailed Lippert twice and never received a response. I am a mechanic so I do take care to grease the fittings regularly, so lack of lubrication isn't the issue.
Has anyone else in this forum had a similar experience? I don't need advice on how to take care of my RV. I've been RVing since the 1970's. I just want to know if anyone else has had the same issue and if you contacted Lippert and if they got back to you. Otherwise, my next call will be to the NTSB.

Waricha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 12:22 PM   #2
jsb5717
Montana Master

M.O.C. #23668
I had the Correct Trak on our last 5er with no issues. I know there is a torque spec for the bolts. I assume that was followed?
jsb5717 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 04:06 PM   #3
dieselguy
Montana Master

M.O.C. #3085