Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 08-23-2011, 03:24 AM   #1
seahunter
Montana Master

M.O.C. #11675
3750FL

Hello everyone, newbie here...

We are moving up from a travel trailer to our first fifth wheel. Main reason is for more room, and the interior height of the fifth wheel. Have always liked the open feeling of the fiver, and the "great room" of kitchen and living room combo that 99.9% of the fifth wheels have. Then we ran across the 3750FL and really like the layout. Question is basically just how 3750 owners like the layout once they've actually used one. Do you miss the open feeling of the big kitchen/living area together, or do you like having them more seperate? Also, the bedroom is huge, bathroom is huge, kitchen okay, but with the shorter ceiling height in the living room does it feel claustraphobic at all since that's where you'll probably spend a good amount of time?? It felt a little strange to sit on the couches and have the slide ceiling right over our heads. I really appreciate any comments from the 3750 owners and how they like or dislike the floor plan after using it.

Happy travels,

Seahunter

seahunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 03:33 AM   #2
bncinwv
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6846