Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Tow Vehicles & Towing
Click Here to Login

Old 07-08-2007, 02:25 PM   #1
snfexpress
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5140
Squeaky brakes on '07 GMC 3500

As most of you know, I am not a mechanic. So, any ideas on how to stop the brakes from squealing? I have had the tires rotated (and while off, compressed air blown into brakes), I've used brake cleaner and plain old water. Driving me nuts!

Thanks,

snfexpress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 02:56 PM   #2
Delaine and Lindy
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6650
snfexpress, I have the same brake squeal and I also had it on the 2005 3500. With the 2005 I took it back to have it checked and they pulled the wheels and check. Couldn't find any problem. Its just one those things that is a common thing. I don't understand why it happens, but it seems to come from the passenger side. Touch the brakes lightly and it goes away?????? But I'm sure someone might be able to help us.... GBY......
Delaine and Lindy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 03:17 PM   #3
Cat320
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5751
Sorry, guys, can't help you, my brakes are quiet...at least until I made this post!
Cat320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 03:42 PM   #4
LonnieB
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6150
Send a message via MSN to LonnieB
I'm not an expert on brakes anymore, but I will offer all I know.