Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Tow Vehicles & Towing
Click Here to Login

Old 06-18-2010, 02:07 PM   #1
Longwell
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5192
Tonneau cover information (good AND bad)?

I plan on getting a tonneau cover for our 2007 Chevrolet K3500 DRW, for use over the hitch, for security and for extra storage/hauling when not towing.
I have no experience with these covers.
If you have experience with them, please let me know the advantages and disadvantages of the various types and/or brands of covers.
Thanks for any help with this.
Larry

Longwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 02:57 PM   #2
swanny
Montana Master

M.O.C. #8816
the cover i have is called Access Limited. nice low profile cover, HD velcro sides. I've had it for 3yrs and still looks and preforms as new.

kevin
swanny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 03:08 PM   #3
William H. Collier
Montana Master

M.O.C. #798
I have had two Truxedo's and a third one in the garage in a box waiting for my new Super Duty to come in. I have been very happy with them.
Bill
William H. Collier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 03:16 PM   #4
Rondo
Site Team

M.O.C. #7560