Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > HEY KEYSTONE! > What I'd like to say if...
Click Here to Login

Old 12-31-2006, 07:42 PM   #1
exav8tr
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6333
Quality Control

Dear Keystone, I am new to the RV experience and I have bought a 2006 3400RL here in Anchorage, Alaska. After reading many posts from many different people, I am truly concerned about the quality of the coach I have bought.

It seems many folks have problems with; Apollo Oven, Leaky slides, loose electrical wiring, wiring that catches fire, slides don't work, furnaces that cut off, gas system inop and a few others I know I am missing.

I so want this experience to be a good one and yet, I am starting out with a jaundiced eye towards your product. I only hope when I start using my Montana that these problems were only isolated.

It would appear to me that you folks need to hire someone else to do your QC as whomever is doing it now is not doing a very thorough job.

I am GLAD to see that you stand behind your product and fix things as they break down, however, this is the easy way out.

As a new camper, I want to enjoy my experience, not roadtest my trailer everytime I get in it.

I am planning on having my dealer and a licensed electrician go over my rig before I remove it from his lot. I do not feel that I should be the quality control monitor.

Don't get me wrong, I am not naive enough to think that things don't break from time to time, but a NEW product should last a certain amount of time before thing start going bad.

Happy camping

Phil Paramore

exav8tr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2007, 02:02 AM   #2
Glenn and Lorraine
Montana Master

M.O.C. #420
Phil, Consider this...