Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Old 06-20-2012, 03:36 AM   #1
Bill-N-Donna
Montana Master

M.O.C. #7110
Combo unit and wet clothes

Has anyone had any problems with the Splendide combo unit leaving wet spots on some of the clothes? After we do a load of laundry most of the clothes will be dry and then there will be a spot or two where some of the clothes are simply wet. It seems to be in one small area. Just wondering if something is wrong or perhaps the load may be too large. Someone told us at a Camping World that there wasn’t anything wrong with the unit. Anyone have any ideas on this?

Old 06-20-2012, 05:01 AM   #2
Wayne and Carolyn Mathews
Montana Master

M.O.C. #7445
I'm no expert, although I do own and use a Splendide combo unit. Sometimes I end up with a very damp, not dripping wet, area on otherwise dry clothes; I suspect it's because that damp area got tangled up in the load and didn't get tumbled freely to get totally dry (like when a sock or something ends up in the corner of a sheet). I do know that if you pack the washer too full, you'll not only end up with damp places but also with very wrinkled clothes.

Good luck tracking down the "wet" culprit.

Carolyn
Wayne and Carolyn Mathews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 05:42 AM   #3
TLightning
Montana Master

M.O.C. #7871
Call Splendide, they are very helpful.
TLightning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2012, 06:19 AM   #4
Mrs. CountryGuy
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6337
I have the combo unit, but, almost NEVER run it from wash to dry. I wash, have the unit stop, take the clothes out, shake em and then, fold them (like the tshirts or jeans or towels) and then dry.