Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 04-18-2005, 06:05 AM   #1
Montana_2003

M.O.C. #2003
What's out there?

Hi! We are not Montana owners YET... contemplating purchasing a 3650rk within the next couple of years, though. I have a question for forum participants: we are not presently campers, but sailors. I have no experience as yet with commercial campgrounds, but when I pass by ones near where we live, they all appear to have smallish, closely-packed sites in the full-hookup areas. Our dream was to camp on naturally beautiful, spacious sites with a view of nature. So... my question is: do such campgrounds exist within the privately-owned sector? My idea of vacationing is NOT to be on top of our neighbours!

Chris and Susan McLaughlin, Mocha the tortoiseshell Persian and Myrrh, the cream Himalayan, cats. Dream vehicles: Dodge 3500 Cummins diesel, 3650RK Montana!

Montana_2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 10:00 AM   #2
stiles watson
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2059
I am not being a smart-alec, but you can find anything you want for the right money. Some of the privately owned camp grounds are quite exclusive. They are usually NOT the ones you see on the side of the road. However, rarely will you find a site that is as spacious as a stick house site. Some dealerships also sell memberships to exclusive clubs and/or will be able to provide you information about them.
stiles watson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 10:45 AM   #3
Wordsmith
Montana Master

M.O.C. #3215