Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Tow Vehicles & Towing
Click Here to Login

Old 03-15-2008, 06:39 PM   #1
Rick
Seasoned Camper

M.O.C. #8298
Hitch pins?

Hello All,
I am new to this MOC site. But find it very intresting as I am in the process of buying a 3485SA for a full timeing it in. or the new Aniverisy model.
I have a brand new 08 Chevy 3500HD SWD Duramax/Allison sitting in the driveway. What I am intrested in now is what is the better Hitch pin and receiver to purchess for the Montana.
Thanks Rick

Rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 03:52 AM   #2
Fordzilla
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2819
Send a message via MSN to Fordzilla
Are you talking about a 5th wheel hitch or a receiver for a travel trailer? I am not much help with the receiver type hitches as we have a 5th wheel. But if you are looking at t 5th wheel hitch we have one made by RBW and it has performed well over the past 10 years. We have had it sandblasted and re-painted once over the years but the lock mechanism works great and there is no doubt when it is locked. If you have a short box you will want to look at a slider hitch for when you get into those tight campgrounds where you cant turn enough without hitting the back window.
Fordzilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 03:56 AM   #3
stiles watson
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2059