Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Sitting around the Campfire
Click Here to Login

Old 11-07-2010, 02:55 AM   #1
Dustytuu
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2975
Be careful with debit card

I have been using a debit card for many years. Ever since they had them. Never had a problem until this month.
I got my hair cut at a well known chain establishment in Colorado while we were there. Lady was very friendly but thought she ask too many questions. I did not give her any information that would cause this.
I think she sold the numbers on my debit card because the charges were coming from Nebraska.
I don't keep much money in this account. It is used only for bill paying. Well they waited until my Social Security check landed and emptied my account! I had not used this debit card for two months, so it had to be there. I have talked to my bank and debit card people and I will get my money back but it won't be today, tomorrow or probably not next week. I have a new debit card on the way. Had to cancel this one. My bank account was not in danger, just the number on that debit card.

I think it would be safer to go to an ATM and get cash for all local transactions, such as haircuts, stores and etc.

Dustytuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 03:43 AM   #2
SlickWillie
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6575
It is so sad that folks will take another ones property, whether it be money or material goods. Guess it has always been that way, just easier for the crooks now days.