Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 03-29-2013, 01:42 PM   #1
sambam
Montana Master

M.O.C. #13166
Another hitch question

I have the new R20k Reese hitch and for some reason it doesn't want to release the pin. I am new to fifth wheels, so a little extra careful of dropping this thing on my truck. I lowered the landing gear and the pin came up a small amount, enough to convince me I am not still sitting on the hitch. I moved the locking arm to the unlock position and attempted to drive the truck out from under. The whole trailer wanted to come with me, so I raised the pin some more and it did the same. So, I went back down with it thinking maybe I was too high and still no luck. Since I'm new to 5ers, I don't know if it's my technique ( or lack thereof), or there is something wrong with this particular hitch. Due to other mishaps during the PDI, by the time I was ready to drive out of the dealership, neither I nor the PDI guy were interested in fooling around with the hitch. It seemed pretty staight-forward to me, so I left and now I can't unhitch. Any ideas?
FWIW, I have the Mor/ride pin box.

2010 Montana 3455SA, Mor/Ryde pin, wet bolts, TST 507, Progressive HW50C, GY G614
2019 Silverado D/A 3500HD LTZ DRW CC
B&W Companion
sambam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2013, 01:58 PM   #2
Art-n-Marge
Montana Master

M.O.C. #9257
Send a message via MSN to Art-n-Marge Send a message via Yahoo to Art-n-Marge