Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Sitting around the Campfire
Click Here to Login

Old 08-28-2007, 03:37 AM   #1
Ozz
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5980
Vets

For the story visit: INHOFE LEGISLATION ALLOWS VETERANS TO SALUTE THE FLAG
Here

Ozz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2007, 08:49 AM   #2
Longwell
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5192
I'm glad they had the time to clarify that since I'm a veteran and will proudly salute, although I wish they would spend the time working on doing something more productive.
Larry
Longwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 04:40 AM   #3
Dustytuu
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2975
Thanks Ozz.
I just told Don about this. He is a vet. Army.
Emailed the link to son! He is a vet too! Did 10 years in Navy.
Dustytuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 06:09 AM   #4
richfaa
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2839
I did not know that you could not.Have always seen vets salute.. (Richfaa Sgt, US army..a very long time ago.) (brown shoe)_
richfaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 11:30 AM   #5
Dustytuu
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2975
Rich
can you tell me when they switched to black shoes? Or anyone? Would like to know.
Thanks
Old 08-30-2007, 04:09 PM   #6
richfaa
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2839
I was in 1955 to 1958..it was brown shoe and Ike jackets.
Old 08-30-2007, 05:47 PM   #7
Garin1
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2773
I have been trying not to respond to his but I guess I can''t avoid it. I'm sorry folks but I just can't help but get emotional about "Old Glory". I am a "Vet" from the '70's. Although I did not see the Horrors that my brothers saw, i am 100% true blue AMERICAN and will always honor the American Flag no matter where it is.