Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 09-13-2004, 07:46 PM   #1
stiles watson
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2059
Satellite service

Has anyone tried a satellite service for a combination of digital phone, high speed internet, and TV in one package? If so, with what company and what might be the cost. I have been using Roadrunner cable service for two years and am very spoiled for speed, but you can't drag a cable around if you are fulltiming.

stiles watson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2004, 08:11 PM   #2
Northstar
Montana Master

M.O.C. #1757
I would suggest Motosat.com Their system is automatic but very expensive. About 5K to buy and about 1K to install and at least 100 @ month subscription for their internet connection. I believe tv is extra. Have fun. Happyrving...../
Northstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 05:09 AM   #3
Treecounter
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #162
Our daughter has a Moto-sat system on her MH Works very well. Our system is not auto. and has no TV. Takes a course in installation to get it. Not cheap but less than an automatic. We pay $50 for internet and use our old Sat. system for TV. Our daughter pays $98 for internet plus TV. I think there is a cheaper internet charge but space is limited and as she has a very active web page she took the larger package. Moto-sat must have a web page you could visit. Treecounter
Treecounter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 10:54 AM   #4
Just148
Montana Master

M.O.C. #1043
No matter what u get u need to make sure that there is not blockage, meaning trees and buildings. What a shame.
Just148 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2004, 03:33 PM   #5
fulltimedreamer
Montana Master

M.O.C. #919