Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MONTANA OWNERS CLUB COMMUNITY > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 10-01-2006, 06:32 AM   #1
pgurrisi

M.O.C. #6335
New member and a new 342PHT

Hi all,

I am new to the forum and I am new to 5th wheels. Two weeks ago, It bought a new Mountaineer 342PHT. I had been looking for a new 5th wheel for some time. I grew up traveling in class A's and wanted a change. Well that’s part of it. The other part is that I wanted a new truck and the only way I could justify the price of a new Chevy duramax crew cab that I wanted was to use it as a tow vehicle.

I had never owned a 5th wheel before, but all the info I read showed me that it was the way to go if you have a trailer. Now that I have pulled one for more than 5 feet I certainly agree.