PDA

View Full Version : Prodigy brake control


Montana_1472
09-11-2004, 09:18 AM
I have replaced an Envoy with a Prodigy. The Envoy was working. The Prodigy does not show any indications ie; letters or numbers. The instructions say you should see a "NC" before connecting to the trailer. Any ideas?

azstar
09-11-2004, 09:53 AM
rperry,
I had the same problem when I changed mine out. I had blown a fuse during the process. Check your power lead. You should have two dots when you step on the break pedal. It will also go into a sleep mode if the pedal isn't depressed for a period of time and show nothing. If you have the two dots squeeze the hand lever and then you will see the NC. If this is what's happening you should be in good shape and ready to hook to rig.

Gene Chaltry
09-11-2004, 10:00 AM
My instructions say you should see two dots lit up without the trailer connected. N.C. should be displayed for 15 seconds then change to .c When you have power to prodigy with trailer connected and boost feature not engaged. .c. lit up when you have power to prodigy with trailer connected and boost feature engaged. If you have n.c.lit up the manual knob is activated without trailer electrically connected to the tow vehicle. Hope this helps.

Montana_1472
09-11-2004, 11:58 AM
I did find I was missing the 12vdc on the black lead. The trouble was a blown 30a fuse (under the hood of the truck). It likely blew when removing the old Envoy. As soon as I get a new fuse I will try it again. Thanks to all who replied. Once again this forum is great.
PS: Visited the show in Harrisburg ---very large, but excellent.

azstar
09-11-2004, 12:08 PM
Good news. Mine also was a 30 amp. I bought two. Keep the spare in the glove box.

Northstar
09-11-2004, 07:40 PM
Thanks for the wonderful posting. Nice to know. Keep us posted. Happyrving....