Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-03-2017, 08:06 AM   #1
Duramax
Established Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Montello
Posts: 33
M.O.C. #19941
Montana high country question

I just picked up. Montana lastnight. I'm trying to figure out how things work. I plugged into my house. I know I can't run ac or microwave off that. I'm having hard time figuring out how to get tvs to turn on? Will these not work unless plugged into 50amp service? Any help would be appreciated!
Duramax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 09:16 AM   #2
twindman
Montana Master
 
twindman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mesa
Posts: 921
M.O.C. #5651
All electric should work with 15 amp service except A/C, as far as I know. I guess you need to check breakers???
__________________
Tom and Gail
Mountaineer 362
2012 Silverado 2500
twindman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 11:57 AM   #3
Duramax
Established Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Montello
Posts: 33
M.O.C. #19941
Thanks I will check
Duramax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 12:01 PM   #4
Loneoak
Montana Fan
 
Loneoak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Winchester
Posts: 174
M.O.C. #19514
Are the TVs plugged in?
__________________
2017 High Country 305RL
2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Loneoak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 12:04 PM   #5
Duramax
Established Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Montello
Posts: 33
M.O.C. #19941
Yes I did check that! Lol
Duramax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2017, 07:22 AM   #6
1retired06
Montana Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lake Gaston
Posts: 6,219
M.O.C. #12156
Have you tried turning them on manually at the set rather than with the remotes? Unlikely, but check all your resets, should have two or three, and wiring paths do not always make sense with these rigs.
__________________
Mike and Lorraine
2002 3655 FL, 2005 3650RK
2010 3665RE, 2015 3910FB
F350 crew cab dually 6.7
1retired06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2017, 08:44 AM   #7
Duramax
Established Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Montello
Posts: 33
M.O.C. #19941
I got them on! A breaker was tripped. Thanks for all your suggestions! I'm sure I will have a bunch of other questions!
Duramax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2017, 09:39 AM   #8
dfb
Montana Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Gardnerville
Posts: 227
M.O.C. #17163
I have run the ac on house 15 amp..
dfb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2017, 10:57 AM   #9
Duramax
Established Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Montello
Posts: 33
M.O.C. #19941
Is that safe to do? I always though it was a no no
Duramax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2017, 10:22 AM   #10
kozzy
Montana Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Brewerton
Posts: 309
M.O.C. #18144
you can usually do AC on a 20 amp circuit, 15 is pushing it. Those AC need like 13.5 to crank up,
kozzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.