Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MONTANA OWNERS CLUB COMMUNITY > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2007, 06:45 PM   #1
carl b
New Member
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
M.O.C. #7158
Have new unit-also have problem

This is our 4th day with our 07 3400rl unit. Picked it up in Colo and am now in Central Oregon. Pulls well with our dodge 3500. Only problem thus far is that the landing jacks do not operate. I unhooked once in Utah and today when we arrived they did not work. Anyone else have such a problem. Beyond that one small detail we do like the unit.

Carl B.
carl b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 07:24 PM   #2
JH Sechelt
Montana Master
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Campbell River
Posts: 970
M.O.C. #4976
Hi Carl,

There has been a few, Look for a in line fuse going to the landing gear motor.
P/S welcome to the forum.

JH Sechelt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 07:49 PM   #3
Montana Master
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ephrata
Posts: 757
M.O.C. #2801
As John said there is a fuse in line in the front compartment, could be a 30 or 40 amp. Trace the leads back from the motor and you should find it. Also check to make sure that all the connections are tight.
rldriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 08:54 PM   #4
Tom Gina 06
Montana Fan
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Denton
Posts: 376
M.O.C. #5993
On your 3400 the fuse is on the right side front compartment and it is a 40 amp. You will have a very hard time finding these fuses out on the market. I picked up a few at a car stereo installation place they use them on big Amplfiers. I also tried to use a 30 amp only to have them fail unless I let the fuse cool every few seconds when under a load. hope this helps..........
Tom Gina 06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 05:27 AM   #5
Montana Fan
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Milwaukie
Posts: 387
M.O.C. #6266
We blew several fuses on our new unit until the dealer insatalled a resetable breaker and no problem since. We found fuses at at True Value.
49merc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 03:07 PM   #6
Montana Master
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 20,028
M.O.C. #20
If it happens not to be the fuse, if they work when connected to 110v then it may be a battery problem. I once had a bad ground on the battery that caused the problem you are having. The ground wire from the battery connected to a screw (screw, not a bolt) into the pan of the front compartment. The screw rusted and the hole enlarged, making contact intermittent. Just a longshot in case the fuse proves to be ok.
sreigle is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3rd AC Unit andylparish Montana Problems, Problem Solving & Technical Help 9 07-25-2015 01:41 AM
2nd AC unit? Art General Discussions about our Montanas 16 05-23-2011 09:52 AM
2nd A/C unit Roadster31 Additions & Improvements 2 06-29-2007 02:32 AM
new vs used unit? Montana_5225 General Discussions about our Montanas 21 01-30-2006 01:52 PM
Second AC unit does it Bighorn Additions & Improvements 59 01-05-2006 04:35 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.