Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > HAVE MOC WILL TRAVEL > The Medic
Click Here to Login

Old 08-18-2013, 04:53 AM   #1
Ozz
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5980
A weighty topic.... and healthy one as well

I saw a spot on the Telly about diet, they featured a diet App called MyFitnessPal.com since I graduated from my old dumb phone to the Smarty phone recently, I figured I would try it.
Cool Beans.. it has such an easy menu.. pardon the pun, (I think that is a pun, maybe not) for navigation around in it. If you want to set it up and work within it on your computer, you can do that as well.
They have a very large data base of foods you can select from when you are logging what you eat, morning, noon and evenings, plus snacks.
I was on a hike yesterday and had a trail bar instead of lunch, I sat down and just scanned the code dealie with the phone and it popped up with all the information, calories, full name of the bar and all the fat grams and such. It lists exercise and how many calories you burn as well daily.
I thought I would lose 10 pounds as a goal, I put in my current weight of 215 with my boots on, each day after entering my 3 meals and snacks, it tells you, If you eat the same way every day, you will weigh 208.. or 210, or whatever.
(I could just take my boots off and achieve most of my goal)
It is neat, you can see what foods and what 'extras' you are eating that add weight, and reduce the amount, or less margarine, coffee creamer, portions, whatever.
Did you know some coffee brands are around 5 calories?
Even if you are not serious about weight loss, it would help in the good health category.. but I guess they are tied together anyway.
Look it up and check it out. It's FREE

Ozz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2013, 05:03 AM   #2
DQDick
Site Team

M.O.C. #11455