Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Tow Vehicles & Towing
Click Here to Login

Old 09-08-2012, 06:41 PM   #1
Yamaha_Mama
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #8057
I Am Woman.....Hear Me Roar!!

Well, after much anticipation.....I finally decided it was time for me to take the wheel and tow our fifth wheel. Ken pulled over on 101 North in Oregon and I slid into the drivers seat. I have plenty of experience towing and launching boats and jet skiis. I have to say, I was more intimidated by the Ford truck than the fifth wheel. I drove to our destination through country roads, a couple of small towns and Coos Bay. Thanks especially to Debbie and Renee for your inspiration!! Heck, I may get used to this and not let Ken drive. My only fear is that he may now want me to empty the tanks !?!?!

Yamaha_Mama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 07:14 PM   #2
BusyCarol
Montana Master

M.O.C. #12641
You go girl! I find your title funny...I used to have it written on the sleeves of my motorcycle jacket. There were many men who thought women couldn't drive a Harley. Boy did I prove them wrong! My ex-husband was an AWFUL motorcycle driver so I used to drive with him on the back of my Harley Sportster 1200! I am so proud of you! I am hoping to take after you but my husband needs more practice before we can switch...or is that my cop out?!

As for the tanks...you could always be too busy cleaning the inside!
BusyCarol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 07:39 PM   #3
brenkco
Montana Master

M.O.C. #8154
Ah, Carol....she's no biker chick......just jetskis. Hope you make it to the 'Q' to met her. She is truly nuts & has kept me laughing for over 37 years.

Ken
brenkco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 03:38 AM   #4
DQDick
Site Team

M.O.C. #11455