Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Montana Problems, Problem Solving & Technical Help
Click Here to Login

Old 06-14-2005, 03:55 PM   #1
garyka
Montana Master

M.O.C. #3662
BLACK TANK SENSORS

A CAMPGROUND I AM STAYING AT WILL PUMP OUT THE BLACK WATER TANK WHEN REQUESTED(SENSOR INDICATING FULL)THE PROBLEM I AM HAVING IS WHEN THEY ARE DONE THE SENSOR DOES NOT GO BACK TO EMPTY,IT WQILL SHOW 2/3 OR FULL WHEN I KNOW THIS NOT TRUE BECAUSE I AM THERE WHEN IT IS PUMPED OUT AND I USE THE NO FUSS FLUSH. ANYONE ELSE OUT THERE HAVING THIS PROBLEM?
PS I AM NEW TO THIS WITH A 2005 3295 MONTANA

garyka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 03:59 PM   #2
CountryGuy
Montana Master

M.O.C. #191
garyka

Welcome to the forum!

Welcome to the world of Montana and Rving

Welcome to the world, where we all know the indicators NEVER work, so we all figure out how FULL sounds on a flush! Steve R has a good way to describe that.

This is a re-occuring subject, you might find some interesting posts by visiting the top of the page, and the Search feature here at MOC!!

We have not looked at the indicator lights in MONTHS, had a RV since 1984, 2 of them were brand new rigs, and the lights have never worked more, than, say, a day or so!

OH, we happen to approve of your choice of floor plan!

Enjoy that rig!
CountryGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 04:28 PM   #3
syplace
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #1666
We have the same rig; purchased 6/21/04. From day 1 (after learning from the MOC forum) we use nothing in the tanks other than Calgon. It works!