Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Montana Problems, Problem Solving & Technical Help
Click Here to Login

Old 11-28-2004, 04:30 PM   #1
dige1

M.O.C. #2123
Slide outs

I just purchased a new 2955RL montana fifth wheel unit. I noticed that after only a few times out that the battery was not functionning since my slide outs where draining the battery very fast even if the power was connected to the AC line. Was there anyone here had the same problem and what was the cure.
Again I'm new at the Owner's club and I think that All of you have great knowledge outthere.
Gerry & Diane

dige1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 07:51 PM   #2
Montana Sky
Montana Master

M.O.C. #889
First and foremost, Welcome to the club and Congrats on the new coach. I have not had that problem before, but am sure someone will be along soon to offer some advice. Again, welcome and make sure you jump right in on the many topics and discussions.
Montana Sky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2004, 11:08 PM   #3
Still_waters
Seasoned Camper

M.O.C. #1030
I had a similar problem with the battery not staying charged even when connected to shore power. It turned out to be a problem with the converter which the dealer took care of.
Still_waters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2004, 06:19 AM   #4
Montana_883
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #883
You should have NO problem with slidout power when hooked to shore power or on your truck power...see you dealer..sounds like a converter problem.
Good Luck
Montana_883 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2004, 06:23 AM   #5
t1mrtork
Seasoned Camper

M.O.C. #1744
Send a message via MSN to t1mrtork