Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Boon-docking
Click Here to Login

Old 08-16-2005, 06:58 AM   #1
dannyl
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #4190
Boondocking areas

Since I am new to 5th wheeling I am interested in places people have pulled into to spend the night. I have heard about WalMart allowing campers into their lots. What is the procedure? Ask permission? How about the Interstate Rest Areas? I know alot of truckers use them. Are they safe?
Lets get this thread going for members to post experiences and help to others that are about to hit the road.

Thanks to all.

dannyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 07:35 AM   #2
Countryfolks
Montana Master

M.O.C. #116