Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Old 06-18-2016, 01:43 PM   #1
BillintheUP

M.O.C. #18712
Water leaking underneath

Hello Folks, Bill in the UP here. My first post. I have a new to me 2011 Mountaineer Toy Hauler 5th wheel. Today I found water coming out of a tube just behind the rear axle on the drivers side. The water has been dripping (fast double drip, not a stream) all day. I talked to the local dealer and they walked me through a number of "tries" but couldn't tell me what the problem was. They said they will call Keystone on Monday an see if they can find what the cause could be. Can you please help? I have only had this unit since April and I'm brand new to owning an RV.

Thank you.

BillintheUP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2016, 01:59 PM   #2
bw2
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5592
Is the tube white/red/blue? The white/clean water tank may be located there and this could be the drain. Have you filled the white water tank for washing dishes, showers, etc..... Check to see if there is a valve or if the end of the tube has a threaded fitting. If there is a valve, open and close, if there is a fitting with threads, locate a cap to screw on the threads.
bw2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2016, 02:05 PM   #3
DQDick
Site Team

M.O.C. #11455
It could also be an overflow tube for the fresh water tank and if the fill valve in the convenience center isn't completely closed water could still be going to the tank and coming out the relief tube.
DQDick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2016, 02:06 PM   #4
Sniperduce
Seasoned Camper

M.O.C. #10075
If you have the 347THT that could be the galley tank drain valve. Its behind the drivers side rear RV wheel on ours.
Sniperduce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2016, 02:14 PM   #5
BB_TX