Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 10-18-2005, 02:22 PM   #1
Montana_4812

M.O.C. #4812
A question for you fellows

A hopeful newbie here, we plan to join all you full timers this next summer so we are in the planning stage. We know we want a Montana and it probably will be the 3400RL but we don't want to put the cart before the horse so to speak, so here is our dilemma which horse to get. We think we should buy a one ton diesel but we would like to hear from all you experienced full timers what are you driving, how big, gas or diesel and why you have the TV you have? Thanks guys

Montana_4812 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 02:56 PM   #2
Fordzilla
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2819
Send a message via MSN to Fordzilla
Welcome gardeninggal,

We are not full timers yet, but we chose a Diesel for better fuel economy and better pulling power when traveling thru the mountains. If I was full timing I would have probably ordered a dually as well, for the satisfaction of knowing it was more stable and secure. But we also use our truck for day to day use and the dual wheels would just be in the way and paying for 2 extra tires when time to replace.
Fordzilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 02:59 PM   #3
bob n pam
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2121
Can a girl answer this? Anyway, see the Montana/Tow vehicle survey under the Towing posts. Lots of info there.

Pam
bob n pam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 03:07 PM   #4
dsprik
Montana Master

M.O.C. #4282