Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > HAVE MOC WILL TRAVEL > The Medic
Click Here to Login

Old 11-24-2008, 12:51 AM   #1
Ozz
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5980
I must be nearing 65, I have tons of Ins. spam

Every day another three or four ad's come in wanting me to sign up for supplemental insurance.
Blue Cross sent another rate hike notice.
Should I cancel the Blue Cross?
What type of supplemental policy should I get?
(I am a vet, and have V.A. coverage)
Getting older is no fun....
Thanks, Ozz

Ozz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:26 AM   #2
nailbender
Montana Master

M.O.C. #5811
I turned 65 last month and sure glad it only happens once. It was very confusing which plan to choose. I ended up changing my Blue Cross to a supplemental plan. Good luck in choosing.
nailbender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:39 AM   #3
sgtpp214
Montana Master

M.O.C. #1782
I hate to further spoil your day Ozz, but this will occur every year between Nov 15 and Dec 31 when you can change your supplemental insurance. I get about 3 mailings everyday, but haven't recieved any spam yet.
sgtpp214 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:48 AM   #4
Waynem
Montana Master

M.O.C. #7673
Jim,
I believe that the VA is only good in a VA facility.
Are you eligible for medicare?
Have you looked into the AARP Supplemental plan?

I (we) also receive those multiple advertisements that I can just toss in the garbage. I'm one of the fortunate ones covered by Tri-care for life, medicare, and VA.

Good luck.
Waynem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:58 AM   #5
ARJ
Montana Master

M.O.C. #6162
Quote:
quote:Originally posted by Ozz

Every day another three or four ad's come in wanting me to sign up for supplemental insurance.
Blue Cross sent another rate hike notice.
Should I cancel the Blue Cross?