Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > It's a Dirty Job but Someone has to do it!
Click Here to Login

Old 12-06-2005, 09:06 AM   #1
weinervill
Established Member

M.O.C. #4078
Outside RV Cleaners

I am rather new to the RV world and the cleaning of the front cap of my new mountaineer has been a challenge. My rv neighbour recommended I use what is called the "Waterless Wash" then went on to explain how great it was. It became very evident he was selling the stuff and was on a promotion tour. My question is, is it safe for fiberglass or gel coat finishes. Can anyone who is not in sales but has used the stuff let me know. I am not overly impressed with something that washes without the assistance of water.

weinervill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 10:10 AM   #2
Montana Sky
Montana Master

M.O.C. #889
I just use good old fashion water and the bottle of wash n wax soap. If you use a soft brush or pad with lots of water I found the bugs come off easy. I also apply a good 2 layers of wax each year to the coach, this really helps keep the road grime off and allows for easy removal of bugs.
Montana Sky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 02:42 PM   #3
2007dura
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #2313
I had a guy were I worked try and sell me that once. Like you said, I didn't understand without using water. Might be the greatest stuff made, but I passed.

As far as the rig, I use Mequires, but use your preference, to wash. The front cap, I wax before every trip. If we travel during the summer and it gets covered with alot of bugs, I have a bottle of Mequires Quick Detailer that I carry. Just get in back of truck, spray on, wipe off bugs. Between that and wax, bugs wash off easy. I guess it depends on how much time, and picky you are.