Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MONTANA OWNERS CLUB COMMUNITY > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 05-09-2011, 04:14 PM   #1
The Sunflowers
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #11398
We get our Montana in 12 days!

Where to start? My wife and I have been RVing for almost 25 years. We had a 5er about 15 years ago but we weren't real happy with it. We couldn't afford a "nice" one and it didn't have a full-height bedroom (watch your head!), few windows and those it had were as small as portholes on a ship! It was like living in a tin can.

We've also been in 3 different pop-ups and a small Class C which we sold just a few weeks ago clearing the way for the trailer of our dreams.

We got a great deal on a 2005 Montana 3400rl. The open living design combined with the great kitchen layout clinched the deal for my wife. She is the chef-in-residence at the B&B we own in Canada and has worked as a chef at a French restaurant, as well as running her own cake and chocolate business.

Willemina and I have lived in 3 countries (originally from Canada, now in Florida where I work) on 2 continents. Right after we were married we moved to The Netherlands for almost 2.5 years.

We have 2 children but will be empty nesters in 4 weeks. Our daughter and SIL live at our B&B where they are the off-season caretakers. Our son will be moving there also, at least initially.

I see that MOC has a cookbook. Maybe if you ever do a re-print we can contribute some recipes. My wife has developed an amazing low-fat alfredo sauce recipe that I'll stack up against the best restaurants, anywhere! She has been putting together her own cookbook in her spare time.