Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Long Timers
Click Here to Login

Old 07-23-2017, 12:57 PM   #1
Kimber6
Established Member

M.O.C. #20076
Packing items advice needed

My Montana 3750FL has been delivered and I'm starting to put all of my clothes and items that I will need in it. I'm a mgt consultant and plan on using it to live in while I'm working for clients. I travel all over the USA and usually spend no less than 6 months in one location.

I have never owned any kind of RV/trailer before. What's the best way to pack/store small appliances (coffee maker, blender, ice maker, etc) and the few breakables for the moves between client locations?

Any packing advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Kim

Kimber6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2017, 01:32 PM   #2
Loneoak
Montana Master

M.O.C. #19514
I gather up loose items like you mentioned and put them in a bin. I store the bin on the floor of the trailer somewhere where it won't get in the way of a slide-out while putting the slide-outs in.

You can also store a few items in the sink during transit. My bottle of hand soap and the stove kettle go in the sink.

If you have stuff in cabinets, you have to keep in mind that sometimes the doors will open and stuff will jump out in transit. I use a bungee cord to keep some doors closed. Also maybe it's a good idea not to store something really breakable in a cabinet that is high up and the item is placed close to the door. If the door opens in transit it's best if non-breakables fall out instead of breakables.