Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 07-23-2018, 01:33 PM   #1
1retired06
Montana Master

M.O.C. #12156
Had to brag about my montana BUT

Feel bad as I see so many postings of folks having so many issues with their new rigs. Unlike our previous three units, Our 2015 was crap. I am no novice to Montana, did a two day on site PDI. Everything good. Within 90 days, everything turned to Sxxx. Major issues. My dealer and Keystone took care of everything , no arguments required. Frig failed because they installed along with the packing material. MW failed because they did not set up the proper venting, and the production line issues go on and on. Probably jinxing myself, but our 2015 has, to include two five month snowbird winters in Florida, been trouble free for 28 months. Nothing for me to fix. Did do some mods, but not driven by something failing. So my message to all with new unit issues, fight hard, get everything fixed, and except for the occasional burp, hopefully like us, you will end up with a reliable rig you enjoy using.

F350 crew cab dually 6.7
1retired06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 01:42 PM   #2
CarolD
Established Member

M.O.C. #22008
From your keyboard to the good Lord's ears! May we all have uneventful stays with our rigs!
CarolD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 03:35 PM   #3
Texan
Montana Master

M.O.C. #19873