Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > Tow Vehicles & Towing
Click Here to Login

Old 11-26-2009, 01:27 PM   #1
KEG
Established Member

M.O.C. #9790
Aux Fuel Tanks

Hi everyone newbie here. I have a 2010 F 350 dually and am considering an aux fuel tank and would like to here from others concerning the pros and cons of their tanks. Please include the manufacturer and if a transfer flow style tank or other.

Thanks for your help.

Keg

KEG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 01:56 PM   #2
mcgiver2
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #2389
First of all: Welcome Keg to the forum..... i been haveing a transfer tank now for about 3 years i love it i go about 1400 mile not pulling before filling and i run are 1000 pulling but i never let my main tank go below a 1/2, its free flowing with a cutoff valve, here is the tank i have but i didnt buy it from them i wish i did http://www.northerntool.com/webapp/w...0683_200370683
mcgiver2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 02:00 PM   #3
garyka
Montana Master

M.O.C. #3662
I have a 50/gal Trasflo tank on my dually and am happy with the capacity of 85 gallons between fueling.They are DOT approved
http://www.transferflow.com/tfi_forum_page.html
garyka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 02:50 PM   #4
Jolu
Montana Master

M.O.C. #7919
I installed this tank and transfer kit. I like the set up. The transfer kit is simple to install as in the tank. Gives me a lot of choices where to fill up along the way. Now that I have an auxiliary tank I would not be without one. Should have done it a long time ago. The gravity flow transfer works great. The tank came on a pallet strapped together well. No damage or scratches.
45 Gal Tank
Diesel Install Kit
Jolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 03:56 PM   #5
Trailer Trash 2
Montana Master