Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC on M.A.R.S. > Montana Problems, Problem Solving & Technical Help
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2018, 08:23 PM   #1
bobandbrenda
Established Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Lake Ozark
Posts: 12
M.O.C. #19919
Dometic Thermostat showing inside temperature to be 32F

We have a 2 system comfort control center 2 thermostat in our 2017 3950BR. It has started to show unit 1 inside temperature to be 32 degrees F which keeps all systems in unit 1 running all the time except AC. Unit 2 is showing inside temp. to be 71 degrees F which is pretty close to accurate. Does anyone have an idea on how to get the inside temp to show actual instead of 32F ? Thanks.
bobandbrenda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2018, 10:26 PM   #2
AZ Traveler
Montana Master
 
AZ Traveler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Oro Valley
Posts: 812
M.O.C. #20477
Check to make sure it is not reading C vice F. If you push the up and down arrows on the right side at the same time it will switch. If it is in fact reading 32F you may have a bad stat.
__________________
Zack and Donna plus Millie
2018 Montana 3160RL
2012 F-250
"Life is too short to stay indoors, enjoy the ride!"
AZ Traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 11:37 AM   #3
Mark Stueck
Established Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Longwood
Posts: 34
M.O.C. #18844
Send a message via AIM to Mark Stueck
32 degrees

I had this exact problem and it would return to normal at some point, maybe hours. One day it never came back, replaced thermostat NO CHANGE.
Inside the roof unit the cable from control board to thermostat (I had 2 connectors) is connected with standard phone connectors (RJ11). both Male and Female ends were badly corroded and no longer working. The moister in the roof unit just destroyed them. I expect this to be a recurring event so Iím getting the tool to fix them myself.
Mark Stueck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 02:20 PM   #4
bobandbrenda
Established Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Lake Ozark
Posts: 12
M.O.C. #19919
Thanks for the reply. I also replaced the thermostat and so far have had no problems. Will try your approach if it happens again.
bobandbrenda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 04:12 PM   #5
rohrmann
Montana Master
 
rohrmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Box Elder
Posts: 1,918
M.O.C. #12947
Corrosion in the control box below the A/C unit is a problem, due to condensation. We had our front A/C unit fail several years ago, and upon inspection, I found corrosion all over the circuit board in the control box, in addition to the phone cable connectors. I replaced the box for a little over $100 at the time, and it has been working fine ever since. This is a photo of the corrosion on the circuit board.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg corroded AC board.jpg (107.6 KB, 2 views)
__________________
Bob & Becky
2012 3402RL
2012 Chevy 2500HD D/A CC 4WD
rohrmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.