Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > Archived - MOC WEB SITE & COMPUTER TECH HELP > Archived MOC Geek Squad
Click Here to Login

Old 02-20-2007, 01:21 PM   #1
Joyce H
Montana Master

M.O.C. #266
New VISTA help!!

I just got a new laptop with the new windows vista operating system. It has lots of protection items---Norton Protection Center, Webroot Spy Sweeper, Phishing Filter, etc...

I am just learning how to use this new system and have a question. When I am reading the forum none of the weather banners from http://banners.wunderground.com are showing. I think it has something to do with the Phishing Filter, because that is what seems to be bogging it down. I am not computer literate and want to keep my new computer safe. All the weather bars in peoples signatures are just showing as the little red x in a box. Does anyone have a solution?

Joyce H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2007, 03:32 PM   #2
FireTruckerWife
Montana Master

M.O.C. #1629
Your weather banners are coming thru fine on my Vista laptop.
FireTruckerWife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 12:03 AM   #3
adelmoll
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2716
I am having a lot of problems with my new Vista laptop too. My biggest one is not being able to view my pictures that I post on my website and I don't know what to do about it either. It is so frustrating.

Helen
adelmoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 01:15 AM   #4
Joyce H
Montana Master

M.O.C. #266
Thanks FireTruckerWife. Did you have to do anything or make any adjustment to your Internet Options to get the banners to show? I had the Geek Squad at Office Depot install Webroot Spy Sweeper, the full version of Norton Protection Center, and clean out a lot of the advertising junk & pop ups to increase speed. This was all done before delivery.