Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > GENERAL DISCUSSIONS > General Discussions about our Montanas
Click Here to Login

Old 08-04-2005, 04:13 PM   #1
delrob
Established Member

M.O.C. #4322
Black water tank

I am new to this foram. But I was told by the company where we bought our Mountaineer trailer that when we dumped our black water tank we should have the front of the trailer higher than the rear. Does any one know anything about this. We have had a rv before but not a trailer. This didn't apply ot them.

delrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2005, 04:31 PM   #2
Montana_4221
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #4221
delrob,
I can't say that I've ever heard that before. We have had two previous units 30fks Cardinal and A 2005 Holiday Rambler Savoy. We always dump the black tank before dumping the others.I'm looking forward to the new Montana with the black tank flush. That should be quite an improvement over the old fashion way.
One more thought, if you are in a campground with full hookups the ideal setup would be to have your camper level. I would not want to raise the front of the trailer in order to dump the black tank.
Good luck and enjoy your trailer,
Michael& Diana
Montana_4221 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2005, 04:54 PM   #3
richfaa
Montana Master

M.O.C. #2839
Never heard of that one,It is nice to have the side of the Rv that the dump valve on a bit lower when you dump so all the stuff can get out.Unless the dump valve is at the back of the RV don't know why you would do that????? Anyone have any ideas...
richfaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2005, 04:56 PM   #4
faeb and genb
Montana Master

M.O.C. #57
Have had T T & fivers & never heard of that. Always dump black first. No problems so far.
Gene
faeb and genb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2005, 04:59 PM   #5
Northstar