Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Montana Owners Club - Keystone Montana 5th Wheel Forum > MOC Technical Forums > Additions & Improvements
Click Here to Login

Old 02-23-2017, 09:47 AM   #1
WeBeFulltime
Montana Master

M.O.C. #11397
Kodiak Disc Brakes & Oil Bath Hubs

I have all my parts here and on order to convert our 3585SA to electric over hydraulic disc brakes. I also have Kodiak Oil Bath Kits on the way to convert the hubs to oil bath from standard grease. Of course I will be installing all new Timken bearings too.

Has any member done this oil bath conversion and how has it panned out for you?

As a retired trucker I logged 3.5 million miles on oil bath hubs on tractors & trailers with no failures and have high hopes for the same with the Kodiak system.

Full Timers 9/1/2010 through 1/16/2020.
WeBeFulltime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2017, 03:27 PM   #2
WeBeFulltime
Montana Master

M.O.C. #11397
51 views and 0 replys! Any comments even if you haven't done oil bath?

Old 02-23-2017, 06:07 PM   #3
dannyrver
Montana Fan

M.O.C. #9072
Had oil bath on my boat trailer worked great am very interested in what your doing.
dannyrver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2017, 06:13 PM   #4
dieselguy
Montana Master

M.O.C. #3085